Administration & Staff

Edgewood Logo

Travis McKelvain

Senior Executive Director, Human Resources Department
Phone: 210.444.4569

  • Oversight for Personnel Services
  • Oversight for Employee Benefits and Risk Management
  • Employee onboarding
  • Legal issues
  • Board level hearings
  • Biography

Edgewood Logo

Daphene Carson

Employee Relations Officer
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: daphene.carson@eisd.net

  • Employee Complaints
  • Documentation
  • Investigations
  • EEOC
  • Title VII
  • Grievances, Mediations, Terminations
  • SBEC Reports
  • Assist with Training and Professional Development
  • Administrative Leave Management
  • OCR
  • ADA Compliance

Edgewood Logo

Mary Cantu

Human Resources Administrator
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: mcantu@eisd.net

  • Recruitment and hiring of all personnel
  • Job Postings
  • Interview committees
  • Recruiting schedule
  • Oversight for hiring areas
  • Criminal background checks
  • On-line application support
  • Student Teacher placements
  • Staffing support

Edgewood Logo

Patricia Mendoza

Human Resources Administrator
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: Patricia.Mendoza@eisd.net

  • Recruitment and hiring of all personnel
  • Job Postings
  • Interview committees
  • Recruiting schedule
  • Oversight for hiring areas
  • Criminal background checks
  • On-line application support
  • Student Teacher placements
  • Staffing support

Edgewood Logo

Erin Gonzalez

Compensation Administrator
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: erin.gonzalez@eisd.net

  • Compensation
  • Position Management
  • Allocations
  • Staffing
  • Job Classification
  • Position Funding
  • Workday Calendar Coordinator

Edgewood Logo

Risk Manager

Risk Manager
Phone: 210.444.4569
Employee Benefits

  • Risk Management
  • Leave of Absence Administration
  • Procurement of all Insurance Products/Services
  • Risk Financing Analysis and Projections
  • Teacher Retirement System
  • Worker's Compensation
  • Safety Program
  • FMLA/TDL Administration

Edgewood Logo

Emily Martinez

Human Resources Specialist- Policies and Procedures/ Open Records
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: emily.martinez@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Araceli Arreaga

Position Control Specialist
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: alarreaga@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Genevieve Carreon

Human Resources Specialist - Professional Staff
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: gcarreon@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Rose Nevarez

Human Resources Specialist - Auxiliary Staff & Substitutes
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: rnevarez@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Marilyn Flores

Human Resources Specialist
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: marilyn.flores@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Eleonora Mujica

Risk Management Specialist
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: eleonora.mujica@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Esperanza Espinoza

Human Resources Secretary
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: Esperanza.Espinoza@eisd.net

Edgewood Logo

Samantha Calderon

Human Resources Receptionist
Phone: 210.444.4569
Fax: 210.444.4545

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.