Administration and Staff

 Travis McKelvain

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Travis McKelvain

Senior Executive Director, Talent Management Department
Phone: 210.444.4569

  • Oversight for Personnel Services
  • Oversight for Employee Benefits and Risk Management
  • Employee onboarding
  • Legal issues
  • Board level hearings
 Daphene Carson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Daphene Carson

Employee Relations Officer/Ombudsman
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: daphene.carson@eisd.net

  • Employee Complaints
  • Documentation
  • Investigations
  • EEOC
  • Title VII
  • Grievances, Mediations, Terminations
  • SBEC Reports
  • Assist with Training and Professional Development
  • Administrative Leave Management
  • OCR
  • ADA Compliance

 

 Valerie Galan

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Valerie Galan

Risk Manager
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: valerie.galan@eisd.net

  • Employee Benefits
  • Risk Management
  • Leave of Absence Administration
  • Procurement of all Insurance Products/Services
  • Risk Financing Analysis and Projections
  • Teacher Retirement System
  • Worker’s Compensation
  • Safety Program
  • FMLA/TDL Administration
 Mary Cantu

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mary Cantu

Talent Management Administrator
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: mcantu@eisd.net  

  • Recruitment and hiring of all personnel
  • Job Postings
  • Interview committees
  • Recruiting schedule
  • Oversight for hiring areas
  • Criminal background checks
  • On-line application support
  • Student Teacher placements
  • Staffing support
 Erin Gonzalez

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Erin Gonzalez

Compensation Administrator
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: erin.gonzalez@eisd.net

  • Compensation
  • Position Management
  • Allocations
  • Staffing
  • Job Classification
  • Position Funding
  • Workday Calendar Coordinator
 Araceli Arreaga

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Araceli Arreaga

Position Control Specialist
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: alarreaga@eisd.net

 Genevieve Carreon

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Genevieve Carreon

Talent Management Specialist - Professional Staff
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: gcarreon@eisd.net

 Rose Nevarez

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Rose Nevarez

Talent Management Specialist - Auxiliary Staff & Substitutes 
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: rnevarez@eisd.net

 Debra Ortiz

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Debra Ortiz

Talent Management Specialist - Paraprofessional Staff
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: debra.ortiz@eisd.net

 Eleonora Mujica

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Eleonora Mujica

Talent Management Specialist - Risk Management
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: eleonora.mujica@eisd.net

 Luisa Sanchez

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Luisa Sanchez

Talent Management Specialist - Risk Management
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: luisa.sanchez@eisd.net

 Marilyn Flores

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Marilyn Flores

Talent Management Specialist 
Phone: 210.444.4569
Email: marilyn.flores@eisd.net

 Isabella Gonzalez

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Isabella Gonzalez

Talent Management Clerk
Phone: 210.444.4569 
Fax: 210.444.4545